Water spring is located in Pozharsky District of Primorsky Krai, in the south-eastern part of the Bikino-Ussuriysk lowland, to the west from the mountain ridge of Sikhote-Alin.
  • Home
  • The history of the company

Long before the revolution, when Primorye was marked on the Russian maps as "South-Ussuriyski krai" and was a part of the Amur Governor-Generalship, the locals already knew about the unusual healing water spring, which they called “Sour Spring". It was discovered by the ginseng-hunters, who were attracted by the unusual taste of water - refreshing and slightly salty. Local farmers and hunters started to use rich in iron and minerals water from the spring to treat diseases. The rumor about a "magic live water" quickly spread through the entire Primorye.

By 1913, the last pre-war year of the Russian Empire, the people of Primorsky Krai had already heard a lot about the “Lastochka” spring (still known as "Sour Spring" at the time). Despite the distance - the spring is located 470 km to the north from Vladivostok - and almost complete absence of roads (the locals described them briefly as "impassable mud"), people traveled to the spring to get healing water. And the spring itself at the time was only an ordinary well, several meters deep.

“Lastochka” name was officially assigned to the spring in 1916, when the “Lastochka” Ussuriyski Mineral Springs Partnership was created in order to produce the water of the same name. Soon, the railway station, and the village at the station were also called “Lastochka”. Bottled water was sent to Vladivostok, Khabarovsk, and - in those years! –exported: to China and Japan.

After the Revolution and Intervention the spring had been abandoned for quite long. Water production resumed only in 1933, when the “Lastochka” industrial artel was formed. Artesian wells were drilled to replace pre-revolutionary wells and the water fully became artesian (i.e. extracted from the ground).

The new water plant was built in 1956. After regular renovations and modernizations, the plant was able to produce 15 million bottles a year by the 1980s and “Lastochka” water became one of the "business cards" of Primorsky Krai, being exported in large quantities.

Today, "Lastochka" is a new bottle, new label, but is still the same water, unique and beloved by many Far Easterners that has won many prestigious awards recently and has repeatedly been named the best mineral water at the profile exhibitions and competitions. We can say that "Lastochka" - water, approved by centuries, was preserved for Primorsky Krai by nature itself.

Источник воды расположен в Пожарском районе Приморского края, в юго-восточной части Бикино-Уссурской низменности, к западу от горного хребта Сихотэ-Алинь. 

История источника «Ласточка»

Задолго до революции, когда Приморье ещё обозначалось на российских картах как «Южно-Уссурийский край» и входило в Приамурское генерал-губернаторство, местные жители уже знали о необычном источнике целебной воды, который называли между собой «Кислый Ключ». Обнаружили его искатели женьшеня, которых привлёк необычный вкус воды – освежающий и слегка терпкий. Богатую железом и минералами воду источника местные крестьяне и охотники начали использовать для лечения болезней.   Молва о «волшебной живой воде» быстро разлетелась по всему Приморью.   

К 1913 году, последнему предвоенному году Российской Империи, об источнике «Ласточка» (в то время всё ещё известном как «Кислый Ключ») жители края были уже достаточно наслышаны. Несмотря на удалённость – источник расположен в 470 км к северу от Владивостока - и практически полное отсутствие дорог (местные жители описывали их коротко – «непролазная грязь»), люди добирались до источника, чтобы набрать целебной воды. А сам  источник в то время представлял из себя обыкновенный колодец глубиной несколько метров.  

Название «Ласточка» официально закрепляется за источником в 1916 году, когда было создано Товарищество Уссурийских минеральных источников «Ласточка», с целью выпускать одноименную воду. Вскоре «Ласточкой» назовут и железнодорожную станцию, и пристанционный посёлок. Разлитая в бутылки вода отправлялась во Владивосток, Хабаровск, а также – уже в те годы! – на экспорт: в Китай и Японию.

После революции и интервенции источник долгое время был заброшен. Производство воды возобновилось лишь в 1933 году, когда была сформирована промысловая артель «Ласточка». Вместо дореволюционного колодца были пробурены скважины, и вода уже в полной мере стала артезианской (то есть, добываемой из-под земли). 

Новый завод по добыче воды был построен  в 1956 году. Будучи впоследствии неоднократно реконструированным и модернизированным, к 80-м годам завод смог наливать по 15 млн бутылок в год, а вода «Ласточка» стала одной из «визитных карточек» Приморского края, отправляясь в больших количествах на экспорт.   

Сегодня «Ласточка» - это новая бутылка, новая этикетка, но всё та же уникальная и любимая многими дальневосточниками вода, выигравшая в последнее годы множество престижных наград и неоднократно признанная лучшей минеральной водой на профильных выставках и конкурсах. Можно сказать, что «Ласточку» - воду, проверенную столетием, для Приморского края сохранила сама природа.